On Internet, we do several private tasks that we don’t want others to know. It includes working on secret projects, watching videos or accessing social networks on school/college computer lab, office, cybercafe and other places.
So, to protect us from getting caught, we do quickly closes our web browser. It protect us from getting caught red-handed but closes all of our tabs and if you had some unsaved tasks on those tabs, it lost.
Thanks to PanicButton which helps us to tackle this problem in a much smarter way and protects us from all the loss.

What is PanicButton?
PanicButton is a chrome extension that will protect you from being caught by boss in office hours or it can also help you if you don’t want your teacher, classmates, roommate or family members to see the Websites you’re viewing.
Features:
With PanicButton, a single click of a toolbar button will quickly hide all your browser windows/tabs. Tabs are then saved as bookmarks in a separate folder. Afterwards, the PanicButton turns green and shows you how many tabs are currently hidden. Another click on the PanicButton restores all of the tabs you have hidden earlier.
You can view hidden tabs manually under temporary panic folder created in your Other bookmark folders. From where, if you want, you can add/delete pages too.
For much quicker move, PanicButton for Chrome provides F4 shortcut key. When you’re in panic of hiding all your opened tab, just press F4 and all of your tabs will vanish. When you’re out of danger and want to open those hidden tabs quickly, again press F4 and all your tabs will be restored.
Settings:
PanicButton provides setting panel from where you can change this shortcut key. Settings panel also lets you to set a safe page which will be opened automatically when you hide all opened tab.
Not only this, you can also set password for the hidden tabs so that whenever someone try to open those hidden tabs by clicking PanicButton restore button, it’ll ask password.
Comments
Post a Comment